Homepage editing overwrites world CSS edited in presentation mode

Open
Feature
World Management
Reported by
KaliaKyala
Opened
Assigned to
synchr0nicity
Last activity

Description

If you open the world homepage editor in one tab, and the world presentation mode in a second tab, any changes you make to the CSS in the second tab are overwritten as soon as you edit the content for the homepage. This happens although the CSS in the second tab was successfully saved.   The reason seems to be that the world homepage editor contains the old world CSS under the styling options. It appears to save it along with the hompage content, even when the world styling options were never opened on the homepage editor tab.     I first observed this on Windows with the Vivaldi Browser. I can reproduce the same issue with Firefox and Microsoft Edge.

Steps to Reproduce

1. In a first tab, open the Articles & World Manager.   2. Click on the world title to open the world homepage for editing.   3. Open a second tab.   4. In that second tab, open your world in viewing mode.   5. In that second tab, open the World Styling Menu and go to the "Custom CSS" tab.   6. In that second tab, make a clearly visible change to the world CSS, such as changing the background color of a prominently displayed element. Then click on the "Save changes" button.   7. Go back to the first tab, and add some text in the "World Introduction" box.   8. Wait until the checkmark icon in the bottom left corner confirms that the new text was saved.   9. Go back to the second tab and reload the page.       On this second tab, you will now see:   1. The visible change to the styling is gone.   2. When you open the Styling menu and go to the "Custom CSS" tab, it contains the CSS from before you made the change.

History

Comments and updates to this report

Xuroth Developer
Assigned synchr0nicity